Album Review

Terrors – “Lagan Qord” – [Weird Forest Records]

surferrosa   11/15/2011   A Library, CD

Limited to 300 copies, this is the project of one man band Elijah Forrest. This album is covered in tape hiss, with a sleepy, dreamy, melancholy feel. Its got a very lo-fi, DIY sound with no percussion and no low end. The music here is simple and straight up. Vocals have a far away, reverby sound, and are sparse when present. Instrumental tracks are droney, often minimalistic and seem to serve he purpose of soundscapes more so than composed, structured pieces. Plenty of guitar and other noodlings with some occasional fuzz to keep things bittersweet. Instrumental tracks: 1, 3, 6, 7 – Surfer Rosa

you heard it 13 times on kfjc! most recently:
  • 3046 days ago, abacus finch played Lying On Heather In The Highlands
  • 3080 days ago, eveningly infinitely wipes played Lying On Heather In The Highlands
  • 3081 days ago, Surfer Rosa played God Bless The Child [Take 3]
  • 3084 days ago, Curtis Kimby played Hit & Miss Iowa City [For Charles]
  • 3085 days ago, Grawer played Soft Proliferating Light
add comment
Your comment may be revised by KFJC editors.
Copyright © 2020 KFJC 89.7 FM
12345 S. El Monte Road Los Altos Hills, California 94022
Public Inspection File