Album Review

No Dead Monsters – “Lineup” – [Fun With Tape Records]

kittywompus   11/9/2022   A Library

A Two track 45 recorded in 2017 but released in 2022 by Annandale, VA 3 piece punk outfit No Dead Monsters has Steve Francis on vocals/guitar, Chico Rodriguez on Drums/Vocals, and Brian Kiviat on Bass. Self described as ” high energy, driving, grinding upbeat melodic punk goodness.” This is the band’s first release since their 2018 single “Let it Burn”, that followed the release of a few other singles released all of which have a very pronounced punk sound. Both tracks, each running about 2 minutes and 30 seconds, begin with drums leading into a guitar baseline for vocals to join. “Lineup” is more energetic at the start and leans more punk with smashing fast paced drums and urgent guitar in comparison to the intro and overall pace of “D Hall”, however both carry a very similar energy and sound.

we haven't played it... yet

Fresh batches of new music are released to DJs every Wednesday evening, so check back in a few days.

add comment
Your comment may be revised by KFJC editors.
Copyright © 2023 KFJC 89.7 FM
12345 S. El Monte Road Los Altos Hills, California 94022
Public Inspection File