Album Review

Price, Vincent – “Master of The Macabre” – [Cherry Red Records]

ophelia necro   10/27/2010   A Library, CD

3 radio dramas starring Vincent Price all from a CBS radio series called Suspense. Music by Amerigo Marino. Also featuring Ellen Morgan (tracks 1 and 3). Track 1: The Pit and the Pendulum, 21 min. 17 sec., Track 2: Fugue in C Minor 25 min, 25 sec. and Track 3: Present Tense 27 min, 53 sec. Tracks one and three were originally broadcast in 1957, track two was aired in 1944. Creepy stuff, perfect for a deadtime story or just a little Halloween fun.


you heard it 17 times on kfjc! most recently:
add comment
Your comment may be revised by KFJC editors.
Copyright © 2023 KFJC 89.7 FM
12345 S. El Monte Road Los Altos Hills, California 94022
Public Inspection File