Album Review

Occelensbrigg – “Frostbitten Cleansing” – [Harvest of Death]

whngr   12/15/2020   A Library, Cassette

Murky, blown out Black Metal by this lone soul hailing from Portugal. Part of the  Aldebaran Circle, a clandestine group of projects that include:  Aldebaran, Degredo, Espírito, Ginnungagap, Mallitiae, Nox Insultum, Ordem Satânica, Trono Além Morte, and Voëmmr.  Cold, grim, ugly, and culminating in a brief passage of perverse valiance, these five tracks are like a plunge into a frozen lake occupied by a legion of medieval corpses. Drifting through the icy water, their hollow stares intermittently falling upon your empty soul while casting scowling aspersion before lolling on through the icy void.

you heard it 5 times on kfjc! most recently:
  • 4 days ago, Whinger played Gathering The Cold of Many Winters
  • 4 days ago, Whinger played Under a Polar Sun
  • 22 days ago, Withering Ghoul played Gathering The Cold of Many Winters
  • 26 days ago, Avakhov played The End and The Primordial Silence
  • 39 days ago, whngr played Gathering The Cold of Many Winters
add comment
Your comment may be revised by KFJC editors.
Copyright © 2021 KFJC 89.7 FM
12345 S. El Monte Road Los Altos Hills, California 94022
Public Inspection File