Album Review

Set Ensemble, The – “Stopcock” – [Consumer Waste]

humana   3/24/2019   A Library, CD

Each of the musicians in the Set Ensemble is also a composer, and this CD offers a wonderful sampling of the uniqueness of this UK-based group’s creativity. Track 3 is particularly interesting with the sound of a carrot and apple being chewed and digested. Among the other instruments decorating the sparse soundscape are cello, piano, a banana, crisps, contrabass, zither, and guitar. Watch your levels because sometimes things start out very quietly. But there’s art to the stillness…

you heard it 9 times on kfjc! most recently:
  • 347 days ago, Jersey Girl played This Has Already Had a History (2b)
  • 348 days ago, Louie Caliente played This Has Already Had a History (2b)
  • 354 days ago, Avakhov played Fires & Conifers
  • 385 days ago, Naysayer played You Have Not Been Paying Attention (Again)
  • 386 days ago, Lurker played This Has Already Had a History (2b)
add comment
Your comment may be revised by KFJC editors.
Copyright © 2020 KFJC 89.7 FM
12345 S. El Monte Road Los Altos Hills, California 94022
Public Inspection File