Album Review

The Tunnel “The Tunnel” (Self-released) EP (CD)

ophelia necro   12/12/2006   A Library

“The Tunnel” is a reworking of material from Jeff Wagner’s “The Tunnel of Love” releases. 5 track EP, 2 songs from “Underneath Are Phantoms” ( tracks 4 & 5) and 2 from “Fury Town” (tracks 1 & 3), with one track that was previously unreleased (track 2). Stripped down versions with Jeff on guitar and vocals, joined by Peter Crawford on drums. Haunted rock and roll tearjerkers. Less of a carney feel to this one. His voice resonates with creepy suaveness. Recorded in San Francisco by Patrick’s little brother.

you heard it 19 times on kfjc! most recently:
add comment
Your comment may be revised by KFJC editors.
Copyright © 2023 KFJC 89.7 FM
12345 S. El Monte Road Los Altos Hills, California 94022
Public Inspection File