About KFJC
Program Schedule
Specials and Events
Donations and Swag
Music and Playlists
Broadcast Archives
KFJC Music Reviews
  KFJC 89.7 FM

Conscious Summary – “Consious Summary” – [Love Earth Music]

Love Earth Music delivers some more warped music, this time courtesy of Consious Summary, a one man project out of LA. This music teeters on the fringe of loveliness and horror. Like the most beautiful, pleasant nightmare you’ve ever had. This is harsh noise melded with playful, acoustic, far away sounds. Lo-fi vocal sounds bend and echo in a dream of melodies and oscillations. Don’t get too comfortable because these lovely, freak folk type sounds will warp in and out of all that is gritty and abrasive. Riddled with playful, storybook synth sounds interrupted by possessed, demented noises. Whimsical in the sickest sort of way. This indecisive record will leave you not knowing whether you should giggle and smile or recoil in fear. Beautiful and terrible all at once. -Surfer Rosa

  • Reviewed by surferrosa on June 27, 2012 at 7:37 pm
  • Filed as 7-inch,A Library
  • Comment on this review

  • Comment on this review


     Copyright © 2018   KFJC 89.7 FM
    12345 S. El Monte Road   Los Altos Hills, California   94022   phones