About KFJC
Program Schedule
Specials and Events
Donations and Swag
Music and Playlists
Broadcast Archives
KFJC Music Reviews
  KFJC 89.7 FM

Mozart / Budapest String Quartet – “Quartet No. 16 (K. 428); Quartet No. 17 (K. 458)” – [Columbia]


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart born Salzburg, Austria 1756; died Vienna, Austria, 1791.
Mozart wrote six string quartets dedicated to Joseph Haydn. Here are two, played by the Budapest String Quartet using the Library of Congress’ Stradivari instruments, given to the nation by Gertrude Clarke Whitall. Great old Mono pressing from 1953.

  • Reviewed by Hemroid The Leader on January 4, 2017 at 1:53 pm
  • Filed as 12-inch,Classical
  • Comment on this review

  • Comment on this review


     Copyright © 2018   KFJC 89.7 FM
    12345 S. El Monte Road   Los Altos Hills, California   94022   phones