About KFJC
Program Schedule
Specials and Events
Donations and Swag
Music and Playlists
Broadcast Archives
KFJC Music Reviews
  KFJC 89.7 FM

Flying Luttenbachers – “Void, the ” – [Troubleman Unlimited]

This particular incarnation of the FLs has completely abandoned any jazz tendencies that were present in previous versions of the band. What we have here is a full-time rock trio, detonating a tightly-arranged start/stop/start/stop brand of wailing mayhem. Drummer/troublemaker Weasel Walter has been the only constant FL member for a while now, and this time out he has recruited guitarist Ed Rodriguez (Gorge Trio, Iceburn Collective) and bassist Mike Green (Burmese), which makes for a fine blasting lineup. All instrumental. All brutal.

  • Reviewed by Max Level on August 18, 2006 at 4:52 am
  • Filed as 12-inch,A Library
  • 1 comment

  • One Comment

    This is a wicked piece of music.. It fits into a metal set good give it a listen it rips

  • Comment by dave, September 29th, 2006 2:01 pm

  • Comment on this review


     Copyright © 2018   KFJC 89.7 FM
    12345 S. El Monte Road   Los Altos Hills, California   94022   phones