About KFJC
Program Schedule
Specials and Events
Donations and Swag
Music and Playlists
Broadcast Archives
KFJC Music Reviews
  KFJC 89.7 FM

Haker Flaten, Ingebrigt Chicago Sextet – “Live At Jazz Festival Saalfelden 2011″ – [Tektite Records]

Absolutely fabulous jazz from this Norwegian bassist’s sextet. A1 features some masterful violin from Ola Kvernberg, and A2 gets a bit noisier, building to B1 which is an electronic jam but so much more. B2 is the piece de resistance with its vibraphone (kudos to Jason Adasiewicz) and drums (Frank Rosaly). It moves nicely and you can???t help but move with it. Composed and arranged by Haker Flaten, guaranteed to make you respond in some way.

  • Reviewed by humana on July 13, 2013 at 10:30 pm
  • Filed as 12-inch,Jazz
  • 1 comment

  • One Comment

    Can you distinguish us more approximately this? I’d want apt find out some additional information.

  • Comment by www.buckshawvillage.com, December 13th, 2015 2:27 pm

  • Comment on this review


     Copyright © 2018   KFJC 89.7 FM
    12345 S. El Monte Road   Los Altos Hills, California   94022   phones